1. State Urban Development Agency (SUDA).

The State Urban Development Agency (SUDA) under the Department is the nodal agency for implementation of Swarna Jayanti Shahari Rozgar Yojana (SJSRY), a Centrally sponsored Scheme. At the State level, the Commissioner & Secretary is the Chairman of SUDA and a Senior Town Planner is the Member Secretary. At the District level, Additional Deputy Commissioner is the Chairman of District Urban Development Agency (DUDA) and Town Planner/ Assistant Town Planner is the Member Secretary.

2. Development Authority Nagaland (DAN).

'Development Authority of Nagaland' (DAN) was created in 1976 under the provisions of the Nagaland Town & Country Planning Act, for implementation of the master plans prepared by the Department. As per the provisions of the Act, DAN is the Statutory Planning and Development Authority for the whole State. It has the power to acquire and develop land and also undertake any other remunerative projects and function as self-financing body.

Presently, it is envisaged to function as an autonomous body under the Chairmanship of a member of the Legislative Assembly nominated by the Government. The Member-Secretary of DAN is a Senior Town Planner which is deputed from the Department. At present, it is mainly involved in development of Physical infrastructure and provision of basic services in all areas of the state as well as in Assam, Arunachal and Meghalaya.


Back to Previous Page

Back to Home Page